This is Planet Compass

Bite-sized planet improvement

As the world’s largest food services provider, we have the scale, the knowledge and the opportunity to shape the world and have a positive impact on people and planet
Nurturing our environment, delivering the highest levels of safety, taking an active role in creating healthier food for healthier lives and ensuring we manage essential resources carefully, source sustainably and ruthlessly reduce waste.

Planet Compass is our Belgian Social Purpose strategy and is built around three priorities: people, safety and sustainability. Each of these priorities has action platforms that are areas where we can make an enhanced impact and deliver the most benefits.

Just some of the things we do

You can find out more about our Sustainability, People and Safety approach from the links above, but here are some of the practical, day-to-day things we do to get ahead and make our business deliciously sustainable.

Green Deal

Green Deal is a label granted to canteens and kitchens in Wallonia, which have a sustainable approach. Green Deal revolves around much the same pillars as its Brussels counterpart, Good Food. The six main areas of attention are: local and seasonal products, environmentally-friendly and animal-friendly products; fair trade products; healthy, balanced and tasty meals; reducing food waste and social inclusion.

Stop Food Waste Day

Stop Food Waste Day is an initiative of Compass Group, which goes  beyond  simply reducing waste and raising awareness among our employees. We strive to educate our customers, consumers, suppliers and other stakeholders. Our goal is  to raise awareness about the problem and to create and share creative and impactful solutions. Educated  individuals  can have a huge influence on how we grow, produce, buy, store and consume our food.

Good Food

Created by Bruxelles Environnement, the Good Food label supports and guides canteens and restaurants committed to sustainable food. Its aim is to enhance the efforts of horeca professionals and encourage consumers to support them. At Compass Group, we have already received the Good Food label several times.

World Meat Free Week

Many dietitians agree that meat consumption needs to be reduced.

Compass Group is a partner of World Meat-Free Week, an initiative to convince people of the benefits of eating less animal protein. This results in a healthier and more balanced  diet, lessens the impact on our planet and offers a fairer approach to our global food systems. 

Articles

WE'RE QUITE SERIOUS ABOUT THIS PLANET OF OURS

Not convinced that a giant such as Compass Group cares about a better world?
Challenge us and we’ll be happy to change your mind!

Challenge us

Voici la Planète Compass

UN MONDE MEILLEUR À PORTÉE DE FOURCHETTE 

En tant que la plus grande entreprise internationale dans le food service, nous avons l’envergure, l’expertise et la faculté de changer le monde ainsi que d’apporter un impact positif sur les personnes et la planète.

Pour ce faire, nous nourrissons notre environnement, assurons les plus hauts niveaux de sécurité, jouons un rôle actif dans la création d'aliments plus sains pour une vie plus saine. En outre, nous veillons à gérer les ressources essentielles avec soin, à s’approvisionner de manière durable et à réduire les déchets sans relâche.

Planet Compass est notre stratégie belge à but social et s'articule autour de trois priorités : les individus, la sécurité et la durabilité. Chacune de ces priorités comporte des plateformes d'action qui sont des domaines où nous pouvons avoir un impact renforcé et offrir le plus d'avantages.

Quelques exemples de nos actions

Vous pouvez découvrir plus au sujet de nos points Sustainability, People et Safety mais voici déjà quelques exemples de nos actions quotidiennes en faveur d'un service délicieusement durable.

Green Deal

Il s’agit d’un label octroyé aux cantines et cuisines de collectivités pour la Wallonie, qui s’inscrivent dans une démarche durable, à l’instar du Good Food pour la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale. Le Green Deal et le Good Food s’articulent autour des mêmes piliers. Le Green Deal présente 6 axes de travail : des produits locaux et de saison ; des produits respectueux de l’environnement et des animaux ; des produits équitables ; des repas sains, équilibrés et savoureux ; la réduction du gaspillage alimentaire et des déchets ; l’inclusion sociale.

Stop Food Waste Day

Stop Food Waste Day est une initiative de Compass Group, qui va au-delà de la simple réduction des déchets et de la sensibilisation de nos employés. Nous nous efforçons d'éduquer nos clients, consommateurs, fournisseurs et autres parties prenantes. Notre objectif est de sensibiliser sur le problème ainsi que de créer et de partager des solutions créatives et percutantes. Les individus instruits peuvent avoir une énorme influence sur la façon dont nous cultivons, produisons, achetons, stockons et consommons nos aliments.

Good Food

Créé par Bruxelles Environnement, le label Good Food permet de soutenir et guider les cantines et restaurants engagés pour l’alimentation durable. Son objectif est de valoriser les efforts des professionnels de l’horeca et d’encourager les consommateurs à les soutenir. Chez Compass Group, nous avons déjà reçu le label Good Food à plusieurs reprises.

World Meat Free Week

Nombre de diététiciens affirment qu’il faut réduire sa consommation de viande.

Compass Group est un de partenaires de World Meat-Free Week, une initiative pour convaincre les gens des avantages de manger moins de protéines animales. En effet, cela garantit un régime plus sain et équilibré, une approche meilleure pour notre planète et plus équitable pour nos systèmes alimentaires.

Articles

NOUS SOMMES PLUS SÉRIEUX QUE JAMAIS AVEC LA PLANÈTE

Vous n’êtes pas convaincu qu’un acteur aussi géant que Compass Group puisse rendre le monde meilleur ?
Contactez-nous, nous avons des arguments à revendre !

Mettez-nous au défi